Ancient Chinese Creation Goddess Returns, Wants to Talk to Beyonce

Nuwa2

Hello. I am Nuwa. Usually I do not embody – most ancient Creation Goddesses don’t, no matter where they come from. I happen to be Chinese.

So I made a mistake. A friend called me and said, are you watching the SuperBowl? I said, no, of course not, I’m just waiting for Downton Abbey to come on. She said, turn on the TV, you’ve got to see Beyonce.

Yeah, so I did, and I don’t know what happened, but I embodied right after seeing Beyonce dance. She seemed to be in such distress! Problems with her crotch like Michael Jackson – as well as Madonna – used to have while performing (so embarrassing, having to grab your crotch like that in public, particularly for a lady, no?) then that seizure she had at the end of the song where her body jerked back and forth, her eyes hard as her face smiled (if that look can really be termed a ‘smile’).

I hope to return to simply being an aura as soon as possible, this shape makes me ache and winter is almost here. In the meantime, I have something to say to Beyonce:

Put some clothes on and remember what your mother told you about touching your privates in public.

No recipe today, sorry, not hungry.

There is never vulgarity in a whole truth, however commonplace. It may be unimportant or painful. It can not be vulgar. Vulgarity is only in concealment of truth, or in affectation. – John Ruskin

*Nuwa – Myths and legends of China by Edward Theodore Chalmers Werner, 1922

Leave a Reply

