Cabbage, Cabbage, Burning Bright

Peske_Little_Girl_in_red_Dress

The day has broken clear and bright! Global warming, no doubt, but my cabbages await. I’ll pick one and set to work, for tomorrow brings freezing winds. I’ll need to have stuffed cabbage to eat to save me from the bitterly cold weather.

Here is my recipe – there are so many variations on stuffed cabbage they could fill an encyclopedia, but this one is close to my half-Jewish heart ~

Stuffed Cabbage Kugel for You and Your Bubbe at Jewcy

Cabbage: a familiar kitchen-garden vegetable about as large and wise as a man’s head. – Ambrose Bierce

*Little Girl in Red Dress by Geza Peske, c. early 1900’s

Leave a Reply

