I Hope You Like My Bonnet!

Jean_Honore_Fragonard_The_Love_Letter

Here I am, it is just me!

Once again, I am the girl, not the dog.

In my letter, I enclose a sweet recipe for you.

Recipe_13(1)

The handwriting is lovely, isn’t it?

I’ve imbibed my milk punch for today, you can see by my high colour! Even Pansy the little dog had some, she is slightly dizzy from it as you can see if you look at her eyes!

It’s terribly cold, wintry outside. Would you like some milk punch too? Here is a modern-day recipe that will work delightfully to cure whatever ails you ~

Milk Punch from Smitten Kitchen

*Fragonard 1770, The Love Letter

Leave a Reply

