Cooking With Gas. No, Oil. No, Wood. And About Mr. Fist . . .

From the back of the Hot Seat card:

Elkhart May 25
Dear Children did intend to Come Home today there is a Man Coming this Eve to see me about Canal St. House about buying it what do you think Mr. Fist is back short 20 dollars in the Loan. I have not go to see him he keeps out of my sight I called him up and told him what I thought he says he will see to it I think Ed is mad will not call me up think I will not see him

5 thoughts on “Cooking With Gas. No, Oil. No, Wood. And About Mr. Fist . . .

  1. Ironically, I lived on Canal Street in my youth. In fact, that’s where I was born! It’s on the Lower East Side of Manhattan, if it’s still there…I likey this card albeit, a bit bewildering…

    Thanks for sharing, Karen!!!

  2. I thought it was canal st. in New Orlean…I should pay closer attention.

    Mr. Fist….he sounds scary. I think it is a perfect name for a pit bull.

Leave a Reply

